Close

Beyond Your Wildest
Veggie
Dreams

Order Now

Gold Star Vegetarian Chili

If you thought meatless Cincinnati-Style Chili was impossible, think Gold Star! We have the veggie-only answer to Meatless Mondays or seasonal meat-free Fridays. When we set out to create our Vegetarian Cincinnati-Style Chili in 2015, our goal was the same as any other item on the menu—to serve our customers only the best. Our Vegetarian Chili is made with a plant-based BEYOND MEAT® product that's gluten-free and guilt-free, but definitely not flavor-free. It’s made with the same secret 13-spice blend as our original chili and looks, smells and tastes just like the original. Enjoy our Vegetarian Chili on a 3-Way, Chili Cheese Sandwich, Chili Cheese Fries or Chili Salad. Just ask for Vegetarian Chili, it’s the same menu price, isn’t that nice?

So Many Ways to Enjoy VegGIE Chili

  • Veggie Way

    Veggie Way

    It's our regular 3,4 or 5-Way but with vegetarian chili.

  • Veggie Chili Cheese Sandwich

    Veggie Chili Cheese Sandwich

    Our hot dog bun stuffed with cheese, topped with mustard and Original or Vegetarian Chili, onions, then another layer of cheese on top. Chilicious.

  • Veggie Chili Cheese Fries

    Veggie Chili Cheese Fries

    Crinkle cut fries topped with Gold Star Vegetarian Chili and shredded cheddar cheese.

  • Veggie Chili Salad

    Veggie Chili Salad

    Mixed greens topped with vegetarian chili, cheddar cheese, sour cream, tomatoes and Fritos® corn chips. Served with Chipotle Ranch.

  • Veggie Chili Salad

    Veggie Gorito

    Meet the Gorito. It's Gold Star vegetarian chili, Wisconsin cheddar, chipotle ranch dressing and Fritos® - all wrapped up in a flour tortilla.

Veggie Chili Faqs

You asked, we answered!

What’s in Gold Star’s Vegetarian Chili?

We use the same secret 13-spice blend that’s in our regular small batch chili and a plant-based BEYOND MEAT®️ product that's gluten-free and guilt-free. It’s delicious (just like the regular chili).

Does Gold Star’s vegetarian chili cost more than the regular chili?

Nope. We just want to make sure EVERYONE can enjoy our famous Cincinnati-style chili, and remember, it’s gluten-free, vegan and vegetarian as well as delicious!

Are there gluten-free options?

Yes! If you choose our Chili Fries, Chili Cheese Fries, Chili Salad or Low Carb Coney Bowl, and say “Veggie Chili, Please!” they’re gluten-free!

I got a carry out order, how do I know which items have the vegetarian chili on them?

Since our vegetarian chili tastes like our regular, we mark those items with a green sticker that says Vegetarian. That way you KNOW you’re getting the meatless option.

Is the vegetarian chili on the menu all the time?

Yes! We want our guests to have the option of ordering vegetarian or gluten-free options all year long. Be sure to tell your chili-obsessed friends to get to Gold Star!

What are the spices in your vegetarian chili?

Nice try. We’re STILL not going to tell you what’s in our secret spice mix. What we can tell is that it’s made with love!

3way

JOIN THE eCLUB

When you sign up, you’re part of the family. Get offers and info about your favorite neighborhood chili parlor – Gold Star!

Please correct the following errors: